The Board of Central Coast Football has approved the below team competition structures for the 2018 winter season.

Battlewin Premier League

Mens Division 1

12 Teams

10 Teams

Promotion & Relegation for the 2018 Season

  • FIRST PLACED and SECOND PLACED Men’s DIV1 First Grade clubs at the end of regular season competition will be promoted to the Battlewin Premier League 2018
  • LAST PLACED BPL First Grade club at the end of the regular season competition will play-off against THIRD PLACED DIV1 First Grade club.

 Play-off Game Structure

  • Play-off game will take place on the Wednesday night after the competition of the last round (currently scheduled as 30th August 2017).
  • This will be a one off First grade Match as per CCF Finals regulations.
  • If necessary, extra time and then a Penalty shoot-out will decide the winner of the match as per BPL final series.
  • The winner will play in the 2018 Battlewin Premier league Competition and the loser of the game will play in the 2018 Division 1 Competition.

For the 2019 season and onward, the standard 2 up, 2 down promotion and relegation will be re-established.